Glossary

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Glossary

Hilo! Thank you for helping me build a community website! It has been quite an experience for a non-computer person like me.

May I suggest that a glossary would be helpful. For example: It would be helpful to know: What is HTML. What is is "flash" and what is it used for? What is a domain, etc.

A real beginner needs to know the vocabulary before we can even ask questions or look for help in the Community Forum!

Thanks for listening. Nora...

Re: Glossary

id 11585 mortonnotes(unpublished)

As a novice I agree eintirely with the idea of a glossary. i keep having to ask questions about the meaning of various items in the forum let alone anything else.

As an additional idea I wonder why VH does not have (or I think they do not have) tutorials on using the forum.

Comment

nora and bill morton:

If you scroll to the bottom of this page you will find a tool bar with the Links ( underlined words ) Affiliate Program - Contact Us - Web Hosting -
      Archives - Privacy Statment - Top. If you click on the Archive, then click
      on Pre-Sales, Then click on Vodahost Knowledge Base you will find on that page a catagory called Misc. Information. The first listing in that catagory
      is Internet Glossery. Coping this Glossery alowes us newbys to ask questions so the many tecs here can understand us and also allowes us to understand their answers.

I hope this will help you as it has me.

Comment

id 11585 mortonnotes (unpublished).
        How wonderful to receive a useful reply. I have not tested the links you offer but will do so after I finish this thank you note. I shall also try to find a way to vote that this reply rates as most useful. Thank you again.