PDA

View Full Version : Google my domain/website



FordFiestaST150
12-14-2006, 09:35 AM
I have website ....... but when googling it, it does not appear on the pages when typing the target names. How do I go about "registering" my domain/website name with all the different search engines out there?

VodaHost
12-14-2006, 09:45 AM
We offer this service to all our customers, it is not automatic, you must submit a support ticket and request it.

FordFiestaST150
12-14-2006, 09:50 AM
Do you provide your services to ppl that reside in South Africa??

If so, how does one go about switching/changing from our current host (which does not provide support whatsoever)?

VodaHost
12-14-2006, 10:04 AM
We provide service to over 33,000 customers in 180 countries...Please click
the below to create your VodaHost account. Afterwards we will send you all
the data you require to publish your website on our servers....

www.vodahost.com/order.htm

FordFiestaST150
12-14-2006, 10:24 AM
Do you also offer an online cart for online shopping etc as part of your package?

VodaHost
12-14-2006, 12:01 PM
click the below...

http://www.vodahost.com/soholaunch.htm

FordFiestaST150
12-14-2006, 12:27 PM
Thank you General

deesdogcare
01-30-2007, 11:08 AM
Great info! I was wondering just what I needed to do inorder to submit to search engines. I've read tons on the whole keyword thing, but was still lost when it came to site submission. THANKS!

Bethers
01-30-2007, 11:43 PM
Actually, submitting to se's can be done once - but your site won't really get spidered or noticed by doing so unless you have it ready for the se's - and unless you have links back to it, also.

So, optimizing the site for the keywords and visitors is so very important. Otherwise, you'll get spidered yes, but 5 years from now you'll still be asking why the se's don't show you in any of their results.

deesdogcare
02-02-2007, 10:06 AM
Thanks for the guidance, Beth . . . I am currently changing my keyword list to specifically target smaller audiences, and surely dont want to waste my one submission by doing it too soon!

I did find, though . . . on Yahoo!, even when I type in www.deesdogcare.com (http://www.deesdogcare.com), it doesn't return my page or even return a chance to try that domain. Instead, it returns this link which has NOTHING to do with my site (doesn't even have my site's name on the page) --- http://blogseeek.info/Clickable.htm

deesdogcare
02-18-2007, 06:32 AM
WOW! I haven't entered a support ticket for Voda to submit my site yet . . . unstead I did a free submission, just wanting to get it out there some . . . Yahoo! is still not showing my site (as mentioned above) BUT ---- in my traffic statistics on referrer sites, windows live search has brought 3 people into my site AND . . . my awesome news . . . I did really well with this keyword because, I'm on google's 1st page when you search it. 3 people have come into the site through this phrase. :) Here's my google page:

http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&q=%22free+dog+grooming+tips%22

Bethers
02-18-2007, 07:14 AM
Nice to see!

And maybe you aren't getting traffic from Yahoo - but they are certainly spidering you - as can be evidenced here:

https://siteexplorer.search.yahoo.com/search?p=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.deesdogcare.com&bwm=p&bwms=p&fr=b2ie7&fr2=seo-rd-se

They don't show up as Yahoo in your stats - but as Inktomi.

deesdogcare
02-18-2007, 05:53 PM
Cool, Beth! I thought they weren't even indexing me yet! :) Thanks for the info!