PDA

View Full Version : soholaunch upgrade



mllai1
12-18-2006, 09:11 AM
i tried to reinstall the soholaunch pro when i removed the first install before,but the system r not allowed.so where can i manually remove the first file? where should i go to do this?thank you.......


www.ohaiyu.com (http://www.ohaiyu.com)

annruel1
12-18-2006, 09:22 AM
Did you go into the cpanel , and are you using soho pro edition?

mllai1
12-18-2006, 09:23 AM
yep.....

annruel1
12-18-2006, 09:23 AM
I had a problem with it too at first then I mad a sub directory and loaded it there with no problems

annruel1
12-18-2006, 09:24 AM
I am going to go back into my cpanel and see what I did , hang on

mllai1
12-18-2006, 09:25 AM
Did you go into the cpanel , and are you using soho pro edition?
yep.......

mllai1
12-18-2006, 09:26 AM
oh ........really thanks!!!

annruel1
12-18-2006, 09:27 AM
ok when i clicked on soholaunch on the lower left in my cpanel it popped up and on the right i have the options to visit the site remove or upgrade all in slanted green letters

mllai1
12-18-2006, 09:37 AM
yes....then....how can i remove or upgrade it ?

mllai1
12-18-2006, 09:46 AM
its doesnt work ..i m still in the cpanel...

VodaHost
12-18-2006, 11:30 AM
i tried to reinstall the soholaunch pro when i removed the first install before,but the system r not allowed.so where can i manually remove the first file? where should i go to do this?thank you.......


www.ohaiyu.com (http://www.ohaiyu.com)

If you deleted it, you do not have anything to upgrade, the upgrade process is automatic via the upgrade feature in your fantastico, chances are you completely corrupted the installation.

mllai1
12-18-2006, 11:54 AM
so ,what can i do now?

mllai1
12-18-2006, 02:13 PM
i have no idea with this ,totally blur...pls help me to do this.i realy needed to buildup a webstore intime...
thx a lot...

VodaHost
12-18-2006, 03:57 PM
There is not much you can do if you corrupted the files, the best thing to do is for us to delete and reset your account from scratch. This will mean that you will have a brand new and fresh account, you will have to republish your pages.