PDA

View Full Version : How To add button activated/drop down text box??



dougnez
12-27-2006, 02:48 PM
Hi .... How can I 1)Add a button, that when pressed... a window drops down (or up) where text can be presented... OR... 2) How 'bout a "hidden" text box appears when a button is pressed... (Both of which would have a close window button also and not interupt music that may be playing) ... Thanks again... Doug

LadyEye
12-27-2006, 07:34 PM
Hi .... How can I 1)Add a button, that when pressed... a window drops down (or up) where text can be presented... OR... 2) How 'bout a "hidden" text box appears when a button is pressed... (Both of which would have a close window button also and not interupt music that may be playing) ... Thanks again... Doug


I am sure you will find a script for what you are looking for here ....

http://www.dynamicdrive.com/

http://www.a1javascripts.com/

http://www.rainbow.arch.scriptmania.com/scripts/

http://www.java-scripts.net/




If not, let us know again.

dougnez
12-27-2006, 07:52 PM
Hi LadyEye... Thank you for responding... I have figured out the "pop up" window programming.. and it works swell~~!!! And thanks to all of you who come to my aid.. I'll look through the resources you have provided me LadyEye... I'm happy (for now)... Doug

LadyEye
12-27-2006, 08:32 PM
Hi LadyEye... Thank you for responding... I have figured out the "pop up" window programming.. and it works swell~~!!! And thanks to all of you who come to my aid.. I'll look through the resources you have provided me LadyEye... I'm happy (for now)... Doug

yw Doug .... glad you are happy!!