PDA

View Full Version : soholaunch templates



grace4u
12-28-2006, 04:13 PM
I am trying to set up my website and would like to know if there is a way to use any other templates other than the ones in soholaunch? Also on the template builder there are only two templates to choose from. Can I use any templates from bluevoda? My domain name is superstoreunited.

VodaHost
12-28-2006, 05:00 PM
You can also use templates from the below....

Click >>> https://addons.soholaunch.com/Vodahost.php

Karen Mac
12-29-2006, 02:10 AM
Grace,

The template builder is different than the templates installed within soho. The builder just gives you the options of changing colors and side menus or top menus..etc.

You can also edit soho templates fairly easily by using an ftp client, downloading a template folder in its entirity(sp?) and changing what you want and then renaming the folder and reuploading it via ftp. You will want to do your editing in frontpage or dreamweaver as a SITE and importing the whole folder, this way you dont accidently kill any php formatting.

Karen

willc
08-10-2007, 05:29 PM
Karen
can you explain how to connect to soho via ftp. Soho has several good features but its not user friendly like Voda Host. I was able to make my site in a few days except they dont have the features Soho does with regards to shopping cart. Just need some info on how to connect to soho so I can dnwload their template.

Thks in advance

Karen Mac
08-11-2007, 06:38 AM
Will,

In blue ftp, or whatever ftp tools you use, you simply login to your control panel with the master name and password, public html, your site, sohoadmin, includes, languages, pages, templates.. i think it is..im not looking currently, and download the whole template file.

Either drop and drag it to your desktop or a folder on your computer side of things, or right click and download, depending on what u are using also works.

Karen

willc
08-12-2007, 04:42 AM
I realize that I dont see my site name on this directory and I cant remember if I saw it before. Is this the problem

Karen Mac
08-13-2007, 05:35 AM
<~~~just fell off the chair laffing.

Ok.. where do you have soholaunch installed then? It has to be on the directory somewhere. Yourdomain.com. Perhaps you installed it thru the main domain, so then you would just go to public html, then sohoadmin, etc etc.

Karen