Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Attached photos in forum?

Hi,

I'm planning to setup a forum and i'm still a novice.

Can registered members attached some photos in the forum (e.g. holiday photos) and how to if it is possible? I cant find the answer in the tutorials.

Thank you.
    Cheers,
    Eric PSF

PapaEric.com
    A Father's Parenting Diary & More...

Re: Attached photos in forum?

Hi. 1st you have to install a forum onto your site. This is a stand alone program & nothing to do with BV. There is a free one in c panel. Then users can post photos on the forum. Some forums have facility’s to enable & disable what types of things can be posted. But placing an image is the same as placing one here on this forum. I think Vodahost has something in place that only allows 3 or 4 images per posting.
    Regards Chris.

Collectables, Collecting, collectors-info.com

www.chrismorris.co.uk

House build project

Comment

Dear Chris,

So how do i access the forum after installation? Do I hv to attached a link on my webpage for that? Can i use BV?

Thanks.
      Cheers,
      Eric PSF

PapaEric.com

Comment

Hi, usually when a forum is installed it will ask you for a name & password at the install stage. This will be your access to the admin area of your forum where you can adjust many of the functions of the forum.
        Some forums just have an admin link on the forum to enter the admin area via another password, others have a url that you keep & enter into your browser when you want to work on the forum , again via a password..
        Regards Chris.

Collectables, Collecting, collectors-info.com

www.chrismorris.co.uk

House build project

Comment

Originally posted by EricPSF
          Hi,

I'm planning to setup a forum and i'm still a novice.

Can registered members attached some photos in the forum (e.g. holiday photos) and how to if it is possible? I cant find the answer in the tutorials.

Thank you.