PDA

View Full Version : chmod - formmaker pro



tracyt
01-07-2007, 11:31 AM
Help!
I am installing form maker pro and got to the line that reads
"chmod the the entire fmp folder to 755 unless you are on the voda2 sever IP 70.86.30.66 you will chmod the the entire fmp folder to to 777"
What does that mean? and what do I do?
Thanks
Tracy
</SPAN>

navaldesign
01-07-2007, 01:43 PM
Files and folders on the server have different permissions, so that dufferent privileges are granted to the owner, to the public and to group members. So, connect with FTP, right click on the fmp folder, select Properties (or Permissions, depends on what FTP you are using) and change it to 755 if it is not already set to be 755.

tracyt
01-07-2007, 01:47 PM
Thank you so much - so simple when you know how!
Will do in the morning!
Cheers
Tracy