aligning page problem

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• aligning page problem

Hopefully someone can give me a ‘quick fix’ solution to help me align my front page.

My website is - www.midgetracingnews.com

Like many on the forum, I’m new to all this and have been ‘playing around’ with BlueVoda for just over a week now.

If you click onto my website you will see that on the HOME (Index) page that the page opens at more than 800 and a scroll bar appears at the bottom of the page.

This is the only page on the site where this happens.

I have tried to fix this problem by right clicking on the page, clicking Page Properties, Setting the Page Width to 800 and then clicking – Center in Browser, but that doesn’t seem to work.

I have also clicked on LayoutCenter of Page – but that makes no difference. Also in the Layout tab I have checked to make sure that in the Guide Settings that the page width is set to 800.

I have a blank ‘clone page’ that I use to post new stories on. Like, for example what is on my front page when you click on FULL STORY a page will open with the story on it. The ‘clone pages’ all work well and I don’t seem to have that scolling problem on any of them.

As a ‘last resort’ I opened a clone page and pasted everything from the HOME (Index) page onto it, hoping that that might fix the problem, but it hasn’t. The HOME page still wants to open with a scroll bar at the bottom of the page.

Can someone suggest something I might try to fix this problem?

Thanks in advance,

Mike

Re: aligning page problem

You have a really nice site ....

The link to the newzealand page is broken, I believe you have left the e out of zealand ... (not from all pages, but from a few or more)

Something is throwing your main page out of whack, is it an image somewhere over to the right, or a text box without anything in it?