AdSense - low CTR

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• AdSense - low CTR

I have been using AdSense for about 2 months now, and have been averaging just over 1% CTR. (about 1.14%)

This seems low to me.

I have been tweaking the design along the way, but no significant differences.

Any tips on how to improve this? Is this lower than average?
    http://www.myworldsouthamerica.com
    http://www.ethicalasia.com

Re: AdSense - low CTR

I have been using adsense for 18 months now, and my click through rate in Dec averaged 2.70% - the previous Dec it was 1.9%. My experience is that click through rates aren't that high - but you need to concentrate on building up visitors to your site so that you will get more hits, and therefore more clicks! My earnings 12 months on are up to 10x what they were this time last year - would love to increase ten fold to next year!

Hope this helps!
    Trish
    www.Limebrook.com
    www.MountainWalk.co.uk
    www.MyBeardedDragons.co.uk
    www.TucsonForBeginners.com
    www.Pets4kids.info

Comment

Google Ads can be maddening. I have spent tons of money on figuring AdWords out and I finally realized that having 2,000 key words is great....for Google!