PDA

View Full Version : I have a very strange publishing problem



karel
01-15-2007, 06:22 PM
http://www.anxietynomore.co.uk/depersonalisation_and_derealisation.html

The above page is causing me a real headache, I was pointed to a problem at the top of the page, text overlapping my header that is in html. I think this was a mistake that I made when adding something and forgetting about the html. Anyway I have tried for the last two days to re-publish this page and it just will not go through. I have tried another page by adding a little something at the bottom, this came through within a minute, so it is not case of a server problem. I am at a total loss and this is not reflecting well on my site as it is a well visited page. Could anyone shed any light on this as I have tried everything and at a total loss.

Thank you

Paul

larazovich
01-15-2007, 06:30 PM
Paul this page looks just fine to me. No overlapping that I can see.

karel
01-15-2007, 06:49 PM
Problem sorted now, typical as soon as I post it decides to correct itself lol.

buddysmom
01-15-2007, 07:50 PM
I too had a similar problem. I made sure I have the 'no cache line' in the html code, and that did not solve the problem. Saved the page and republish, still no go. It 'previews' fine, but not when you actually look at the 'real' page on the browser. I ended up renaming the page and that worked. However, I think I could have solved it by simply refreshing(hit refresh button) the browser page :-)

AngieE
01-18-2007, 01:17 AM
Hey Buddysmom,
I am new and I have been watching and reading and watching and reading. Just barely getting my site up and running. I just published my home page and bang! ended up with the same problem that you and Paul had. Refreshing the browser worked like a charm. Thanks a bunch!
AngieE

cherry1
01-20-2007, 04:54 PM
hi, i had to make changes to some of my pages i have published but when i try to republish, same old page is still there, saw your comment abour refresh button, but i cant find refresh button and i dont know what the browser is, expect your wondering how i got this far!! I dont know either!!!

navaldesign
01-20-2007, 05:25 PM
Press sometimes F5 which has the same effect as the refresh button (the one with the two circle arrows in your IE top bar). Browswer is your Interner Explorer (or Firefox or Opera or whatever else you are using)