PDA

View Full Version : 12002 and 12031 error



chadzog
01-17-2007, 12:19 AM
I've recently had problems publishing my updated web pages w/ no problems in the past doing this... Every time I publish I get the 12002 and 120031 error. I've done the following to see if it will help;

1. shut off firewalls and antivirus
2. increased time via tools then publishing time in BV
3. tried to publish during all times of the day, in case servers were busy
4. checked the username, password, and ip i'm publishing to to make sure they are correct.
5. downloaded BV again (incase there were some updates)

I've published fine in the past (up until the last three days ago). The only possible thing that has changed on my computer is the updated version of explorer.

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks,

Chad
http://www.kansascityconcrete.net

ajlamond
01-18-2007, 08:26 AM
I too have a simular publishing problem although I have error 12029.
I know were asked to check the firewall etc but have not actually changed anything on my computor either, so cannot see why this should be happening now.
Have you managed to publish yet?

qntwrk
01-18-2007, 08:38 AM
I am experiencing publishing problem, I have error 12029.
can anyone tell me what I shoul do?

Thanks

Joseph

VodaHost
01-18-2007, 10:23 AM
12029 error is a firewall issue error. This means that one or more firewalls is
blocking your attempt to publish with BlueVoda. Please follow the below steps:

97% of the time this can be attributed to your Windows XP Firewall Please follow
the following steps...

1) Go to your computers control panel
2) Click on widows firewall
3) Click on exceptions
4) Click on add programs
5) Add BlueVoda to your list of programs
6) Press ok
7) Reboot your computer

You have now successfully added BlueVoda to your safe programs list.
You should not have this problem again. If the problem persists. Your
computer might have a secondary firewall from Norton or MacAfee.
You will also have to BlueVoda to their safe programs list.

Also if you are working from an office or you are using your companies
computer or internet connection. You company probably has some type
of network firewall in place.

Please contact your companies system administrator for instructions.

VodaHost
01-18-2007, 10:24 AM
Also..If you have internet Explorer 7 (Complete Junk), It might be blocking you.

LadyEye
01-18-2007, 05:09 PM
Also..If you have internet Explorer 7 (Complete Junk), It might be blocking you.


Nice to hear you say that General .... seems to be the "General Consensus" ....

chadzog
01-19-2007, 09:06 PM
thanks for the input. i did two things. don't know which one solved the problem. 1. i got rid of explorer 7 and used firefox. 2. our weather has cleared up so maybe the internet provider itself was having some issues.

qntwrk
01-20-2007, 08:04 AM
Thank you for your help, Norton was the problem now I am able to publish.