Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Is there anything else that needs uploading?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Is there anything else that needs uploading?

Hi everyone,

My first website will be ready for publishing by the end of next week. I was just wondering are the BV created pages everything that should be uploaded to the server?

Do I have to separately upload, for example, an image folder with all photos which were used to make the pages?

I am using some images from a few different folders on my computer and I have noticed that some of them automatically appear in BV image folder but majority are not there. Is this something I should worry about?

This is my very first attempt and I am trying very hard to do it right from the start rather than fixing a mess later down the track.

Thanks in advance.

Cheers
    Agoraphobia Help

Re: Is there anything else that needs uploading?

Here's how I use BV. Maybe right...maybe wrong...but it works for me.
    In my BV main directory/folder I ignore the Images/Templates folder. I then put in a folder with the website name. I do this because I know that I will have more than one website. Anywho, inside that folder I have an Images folder. Inside of that folder I have folders for each web page. I store my images in those corresponding folders. That makes it super easy to find an image when you need it. It may sound like a lot of extra work but, believe me, it will save some hair pulling in the future.
    Of course I save my BV pages in the folder with the website name. All you have to do to make them live is to publish to your public_html folder or the public_html/whatever if it is a subdomain.
    Hope this helps.
    CarbonTerry
    Semper Fi
    Still green...still mean......just not as lean

Red Hawk Archery
    Zone 5 Photo
    My USMC

Comment

Originally posted by Ace of Hearts
      Hi everyone,