PDA

View Full Version : PHP register_globals setting



spidey
02-10-2007, 03:01 AM
Hi,

My Account ID is 12224.

I have searched the support forums and could not find this anywhere.

I have just installed Joomla in my website and it is recommended that PHP register_globals setting be set OFF instead of the current setting ON.

How do I do that?

TIA!

Watdaflip
03-21-2007, 07:15 PM
That is a php.ini setting and can needs to be changed by vodahost. (They might not since that would change the setting for everyone on the server as well, not just your hosting)

Mook25
03-26-2007, 02:19 PM
You need to raise a ticket with Voda and ask whether they can do this. Thinking back from past experience i think they can do this but i don't want to get your hopes up in case i am wrong.