Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Change Welcome header (mod) background colour?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Change Welcome header (mod) background colour?

Hi,

Anyone is using vBulletin welcome-header (mods) and knows how to change the background colour for the announcement? Like the one Vodatalk is using (I like the light-yellow background surrounding with dotted line).

I hv consulted the coder for this mod, but he just ask me to change the template of the welcome header. I am not a coder and feel abit lost.
    Cheers,
    Eric PSF

PapaEric.com
    A Father's Parenting Diary & More...

Re: Change Welcome header (mod) background colour?

same here. i am trying to figure out how to replace the picture to the top left that links to the forum index. you did a great job with yours, so would you mind telling me how to replace it. http://www.mypersonaloffice.biz/menu.html

Comment

Check this out :)

Upload your image to the images/misc folder in your forums directory. Then change the title image path in the StylesVars:

AdminCP -> Styles & Templates -> Style Manager -> Select 'StyleVars' from the menu -> Image Paths -> Title Image -> Enter the path to the new
      logo

Size is down to preference, the currently vBulltin
      logo is 209 x 85 pixels

Cheers!
      Cheers,
      Eric PSF

PapaEric.com

Comment

thanks, Eric
        Will try it. And fantastic job on your site...what a great idea

Comment

Eric, I tried following your instruction. I'm stuck right now. I've resized the pic to the specs you gave, uploaded them to the image folder, now what? The next set of to-dos aren't too clear. So I login to Admin. After that, I don't know what to do.

Comment

Hi Amadee,

Dun worry, let me give u some helps.