Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Struggling with a Flash photo gallery

Hi,

I'm an absolute novice so you'll have to bear with me while I explain my problem.

I have downloaded a trial version of a photo gallery that is exacly what I want but I just can't figure it out,I've been onto the help section of the software but it is all gobbledegook to me and you guys are my only hope.

Basically,I have created a flash photo gallery and when I save it to my PC,there are three files and one folder:
    Files
    myalbum.html
    myalbum.swf
    myalbum.xml
    Folder
    my album
    The folder contains the jpegs that I want in the gallery.

The instructions are to simply insert the html code into my webpage but when I do I get a white box that is the size of the album.

Has anyone any idea just what I'm doing wrong,thanks.

http://www.nigelharman-thewebsite.co.uk/

Re: Struggling with a Flash photo gallery

generally there will be a white box there when you are building it, but when you preview or publish you get the album.. Is this what you are talking about? have you published it?
    Liz
    www.sebastopolparty.com
    www.raynordescendents.com

Ring the bells that still can ring

Comment

Hi Liz,
      I'm getting the white box on the site after the page is published but I'm only putting the html code in and when you say 'building' I'm beginning to get the feeling that this isn't enough.

This is the reply I got from support at the software supplier but I'm afraid it means nothing to me.
      [quote]Seeing white boxes usually means a file is out of place. Make sure it's in this structure (ex. if saved as "myalbum"):
      myalbum.html
      myalbum.swf
      myalbum.xml
      myalbum_files (jpgs inside).

I can open the swf,html and album files in explorer but on a web page - white box *sigh*

Comment

try inserting the swf file instead if the html
        insert-advanced-flash
        that's where it goes.