Help with the mailto form

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help with the mailto form

Hi, I'm new with Voda and have a problem with the mailto PHP script I found at http://www.netisopen.com/computer/TF001/phpmailto.html and implemented in the site I'm building. I made some changes in th script in order to keep the layout and design of the site, so I had to remove the "exit" command of each "if" and change some "if"'s for "elseif"'s because it wasn't completing the display of html. Everything seems to work fine except that I dont' get the emails in to my email. Maybe I'm doing something wrong in the last part of the script.

The form is in www.wwmediasoft.com/mycustombooks/contact.html

Thank's in advance for any help

Re: Help with the mailto form

Your form seems ok, so it should depend on your script. Post here the code so we can have a look.
    Navaldesign
    Logger Lite: Low Cost, Customizable, multifeatured Login script
    Instant Download Cart: a Powerfull, Customized, in site, DB driven, e-products Cart
    DBTechnosystems.com Forms, Databases, Shopping Carts, Instant Download Carts, Loggin Systems and more....
    Advanced BlueVoda Form Processor : No coding form processor! Just install and use! Now with built in CAPTCHA!

Comment

Thanks for the uick replay navaldesign. Here is the code :

<?php
      $name = $HTTP_POST_VARS['name'];
      $email = $HTTP_POST_VARS['email'];
      $comments = $HTTP_POST_VARS['comments'];
      if (strlen($name) == 0)
      {
      echo "<div align='center'><font face='Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif' size='3' color='white'><b><i>Upsssss! Something is wrong.</i></b></font><br><br></div>";
      echo "<div align='center'><font face='Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif' size='2'>It appears that you have forgot to fill in your name in the Name field.<br>Please use the Back Button to return to the form and enter your name.<br><br>Thank you!</font></div>";
      } elseif (strlen($name) >=30)
      {