Background help

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Background help

Hello. I've just downloaded the BlueVoda program. I am an artist with a website that was built for me. I cannot use my current website as I am totally website illiterate. In looking around on the web for a solution I ran across the BlueVoda program. I've already played around with the program for a while and have a couple of questions.

I designed my own background or frontpage for a new website in photoshop using some of my artwork. I really want to use this on a new website but the image I designed doesn't fit for a background in the BlueVoda program. I followed the tutorial and still it doesn't fit.

So here are my questions: Do I have to design it to a certain size in photoshop? Do I have to use a template for it to work?

Also as mentioned, I already have a website, but am thinking of moving servers. If I use Voda as my server, can I transfer my domain name over?

Thanks in advance. My apologies for the lenght of my first post.

Re: Background help