Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Publishing help required

G'day guys,
    I'm new at this, I'm having issues attempting to publish my web-site and the last suggestion from the help-desk is that I highlight navigation bar in the webpage and hit delete before saving and attempting again to publish.
    How do I do this and which navigation bar?
    By navigation bar do they mean this the strips of icons that run across the top and side of the page including the publish icon? And if so, how do I attempt to publish if I do manage to delete them? I can see how to hide them.
    Help please.

Re: Still trying to publish

I wish I could help you, but you have not supplied enough information. Please post your website so we can take a look. What exactly is the problem you are having publishing? If you can give us a little more info, we may be able to help.
    Cindy Smentowski

Comment

The problem is that I am unable to publish so there is no web site to look at. It will be www.redmanrunners.com Because I have been unable to publish I have been in contact with vodahost support. We have had 7 emails go back and forth. The latest guess is to delete the navigation bar.

Comment

Ok, first question. The first page you are trying to publish...did you save it as index ? nothing else just index? If so, then the tab of the page should say index.bvp. Before you publish, you must save it. Then press publish and locate your ip address in the list. So make sure you are publishing to your ip address that was given to you in your welcome letter. Use your username and password. I am assuming you are publishing to your root directory, so the folder name would be something like
        public_html/redmanrunners. Is this what you have done so far?
        Cindy Smentowski

Comment