X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• uploading pages

Hi,
    Domain name: charleszigmund.com
    When I publish a page and see the files that are being sent, there are many that are part of my whole web site but not at all related to the particular page I am publishing at that time. Can anyone shed some light on this?
    Thanks,
    akomet
    MissSunshineTheClown.com

Re: uploading pages

If you mean those file names that start with bvxxxxx etc,
    then this is because
    everytime you create an image or text box etc, the BV creates an identity for that object.

If you change the size, or move that object, another identity is created.....

Thats why BV is so easy to use, it does the work for you...........
    Have fun
    Regards..... David

Step by Step Visual Tutorials for the complete beginner
    Newbies / Beginners Forum
    FREE Membership Login Scripts: - Meta Tags Analyzer
    My Social Networking Site - Free Contact Forms
    Finished your New website!! Now get it noticed Here:

Comment

Hi David,
      Actually not. Let me post some additional information.
      In the publishing window when uploading a page I get this directory.
      c:\Documene~1\Admini~1\Locals~1\~publish\ "File name".
      These file names pertain to the particular page I am publishing at that time but the are also file names from other pages that I have already published. These other files as far as I can tell should not be uploading. I think it is slowing down my upload times. Thanks for ant additional insite.
      akomet
      MissSunshineTheClown.com

Comment

akomet:

What you see when you are publishing is WHERE the file on your computer is stored, and what is Sent is just the end file name.

Have you checked your site (using bv ftp program) to see what file names are actually stored on your website space?

If you find this (c:\Documene~1\Admini~1\Locals~1\~publish\ "File name".)