PDA

View Full Version : Forms No Longer Work



DavidCoyne
04-16-2007, 10:39 PM
For some reason the text entry boxes on my forms no longer allow you to enter text. I can't figure out why?

The forms are at:
http://www.b2bcopywriter.net/report.html
http://www.b2bcopywriter.net/contact.html

Regards,
Dave Coyne

Andy128
04-16-2007, 11:11 PM
David-

Open the page again and make certain that the text field is not overlapping the field box. Draw the edges of the text field back.

Andy

davidundalicia
04-16-2007, 11:44 PM
Its because you have a box on top of your forms, send the box to the back and it will work.
You should also use mutipart/form data option

DavidCoyne
04-17-2007, 12:15 AM
Thanks for your help. I used the shape tool to create an outline around the form. Is there an easier way to create an outline around a form without it interfering with the text boxes?

Watdaflip
04-17-2007, 02:32 AM
I dont know if its the kind of outline you want (and I don't know if BV has a build in button to create this), but you could use a fieldset. You could manually add it by going to the page html of the form. And before it add <fieldset> and after add </fieldset>. See how that looks, I dont know if thats what you were wanting.

davidundalicia
04-17-2007, 02:37 AM
Keep what you have and just right click it and send to back...........