PDA

View Full Version : Tables: Multiple cells in 1 row only



Tom vR
04-17-2007, 10:02 PM
Hi,

It does not look possible to create for example a 3-row table having but different number of cells in each row. this is in BV.

Also, how do you centre the text Vertically in a cell?

Lastly, how can I import tables from MS Word. I do not have Front Page.

Your expertise will really be appreciated.

Regards
Tom vR

Client ID: 14122

Tom vR
04-17-2007, 10:21 PM
It feels very quiet. Nobody knows?

Regards
Tom vR

Collectors-info
04-17-2007, 10:28 PM
Hi, have you downloaded the new BV9? You can do a lot more with the tables than in the old version.

Tom vR
04-17-2007, 10:46 PM
I have tried to download version 9 a couple of times already. I have even uninstalled the old v8 and deleted old setup files. The problem is that when I install v9, the installation window shows that it is version 8.0.1.

Same version is found in the Help > About BV menu.

What else can I try to re-install v9.

Regards
Tom
Client ID 14122

Andy128
04-17-2007, 10:51 PM
Tom-
This site (http://www.hscripts.com/tutorials/html/) will show you have to accomplish exactly what you want to do. Click on the Using Tables link on the left hand side.

Write the code that you create in notepad. Then copy and paste into an html box.

This is a great tutorial site that I have referenced often.

Andy

Tom vR
04-17-2007, 11:01 PM
Thanks Andy,

I have put this site in my favorites. I'm not an html man, but I still want to learn this at a later stage.

In the mean time I have re-downloaded version 9.0.1 (previously when i tried it was surely just version 9) and that version kept on showing that it is version 8.0.1.

Todays installation was successful. I will now try Chris's lead as he said you can do lots more with BV9 tables.

Thank you both. I really appreciate.

Regards
Tom
My website only shows the logo and that it is under development. I'm busy with the real one.
www.frequentproperties.co.za (http://www.frequentproperties.co.za)