New here...help putting in DNS #s

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New here...help putting in DNS #s

Hi, I am new to BV. I just got my welcome email this morning, and before just coming to support, I ran through the tutorial on how to place the DNS #s a few times. Unfortunately, I am not proficient with the control panel yet, and do need some help with situating the DNS #s...so the propagation can begin. Hopefully, I will get this done sooner than later. ;)

Any help would be greatly appreciated...and I am sure I will be back with more questions, so I hope that is ok. I know other hosts can be somewhat tough on you for too many questions. I hope that is not the case here. :)

Which do I click on....to place the DNS #s in...?

Thank you,
    3mleagues

Re: New here...help putting in DNS #s

I have furthered my research....and am on the Voda Host Domains page. I am viewing the tutorial once again with respect to placing the DNS #s in...but, it says that I have 0 domains in my account. When I go to type in the domain that I want to manage, it says that this domain was not found. I guess the question I have now is, how do I go about this?

Thanks

Comment

OMG, I am so confused. I must be the dummest person on earth. When I go into the billing section, I notice that where you can change the DNS servers, they are exactly the same as what my welcome email has in it. Do I NOT need to change anything with the DNS servers?

Comment

Is there any support via the phone? I know a lot of hosts, including the one I am currently using (not BV), that has phone support; not where you submit a ticket and stand in line so to speak, but a readily available line to assist you with whatever you are having trouble with...I may have posted the above topic in the wrong board, but I feel like just being able to crawl is going to be a greater deal than first thought upon signing up.

I'm just frustrated. :( I'm sorry

Comment