Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Multi-language site link problems

Hi all,
    I'm new to Vodahost and site building for that matter!
    My site www.goodguysvas.com is a multi language site (english and german)
    the index.html page is english and homegerman.html is the german homepage.
    On each page I have images of the US and German flag which are supose to direct the user to the appropriate language. This works fine for the main text window but when I click on the German flag while on the US homepage, the text switched to German but the buttons remain in english.
    If I go into Blue Voda to check the config for the buttons everthing look correct. The buttons in english point to english pages and the buttons in german point to germna pages. I also check the config for the flag images and they appear to be correct as well.

Does anyone have an idea about what is going wrong?
    Is it possible that the buttons from the index.html page are stored in cache and not loaded from the host when I click on the german flag.
    I'm running out of ideas here!

Thx

Bakers61

Re: Multi-language site link problems

Most of the time, this is probable caused if you have copied the english buttons and changed the wording......

Try deleting the german buttons and recreate new ones.
    Have fun
    Regards..... David

Step by Step Visual Tutorials for the complete beginner
    Newbies / Beginners Forum
    FREE Membership Login Scripts: - Meta Tags Analyzer
    My Social Networking Site - Free Contact Forms
    Finished your New website!! Now get it noticed Here:

Comment

Thanks David thats exactly what I did...I will give it a try

Bakers61

Comment

I just re-created all of the buttons on the German pages and still have the same problem.
        If you visit www.goodguysvas.com and click on the German flag, you will see that the main text will change to German but the buttons remain in english.