can anyone SEE my image

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• can anyone SEE my image

I have been publishing pages one after another with no problems but today for no apparent reason I cannot see my published jpeg on one page.
    www.adonnarundel.com/flytwatch.html
    It's near the bottom of the page.
    Thank you in advance

Re: can anyone SEE my image

No, I just see this on were suppose your image will be "DISPATCH"
    Maybe your picture is so big?

Comment

Even if You look around, the video is not working as well, so maybe your files are too big and could not be downloaded very fast?
      I am not an expert, just my own opinion though.

Comment

I posted one just like it on the dispatch page. In fact that was the one I tried to use first. It was only after it didn't publish, that I decided to capture a clearer image.
        Is there a size limit for jpegs?

Comment

Yes sure, it depend on your web site page size, you can always make a smal picture and when someone will click on it, it will pop in a bigger view, I think this is the best way to increase the size, when pictures are too big, you tend always to have such a problem.
          What kind of software do you use?

Comment

I'm using snaggit to capture and save my images. It is only 54kb.
            I haven't been a member a month yet so I really don't know all the features like making it small and clicking on it to make it bigger.
            I am more familiar with my old site builder which had limited features. One of them was you could create thumbnails and then click on them to their original size. The downsize was that the thumbnails were a set size and you really could not see the image because it was way too small.

Comment

When you click here: http://www.adonnarundel.com/internetflytwatch.html
              Your page is not found.

I am not familiar of "snagit" so sorry if I cannot help you in this matter, I have Dreamweaver 8.