PDA

View Full Version : Form Maker Pro Installation fmp folder



Shazmar
05-15-2007, 10:40 AM
Shazmar - I have uploaded (2 attempts) the fmp file and checked the 755 properties on the c-panel. When I try www.mydomain.com/fmp/install.php (http://www.mydomain.com/fmp/install.php) I get the following error message - Template Error: set_root: tpl is not a directory.
Halted.
From previous threads I read that this could be a probelm with not loading all the files so I re-loaded them again and I still get the same error message.
Could some-one please give me a clue where to go next?
www.transslo.com (http://www.transslo.com)

Girlonthehill
05-15-2007, 11:24 AM
Shazmar - I have uploaded (2 attempts) the fmp file and checked the 755 properties on the c-panel. When I try www.mydomain.com/fmp/install.php (http://www.mydomain.com/fmp/install.php) I get the following error message - Template Error: set_root: tpl is not a directory.
Halted.
From previous threads I read that this could be a probelm with not loading all the files so I re-loaded them again and I still get the same error message.
Could some-one please give me a clue where to go next?
www.transslo.com (http://www.transslo.com)

Hi, I don't remember much about this as I gave up the ghost and used ABVFP instead. BUT I do remember a problem with file transfer. We had to go into each folder and make sure all files were copied individually as the folder copying missed some out for one reason or another. This could be the root of your problem.

Collectors-info
05-15-2007, 11:40 AM
Hi, Ditto with Amanda. i have installed it 3 times now & had to go through each folder & file to check not only the files, but the file size's (dont worry about 1 or 2 KB) But it has always been some thing that was missing.

Good luck.

Shazmar
05-15-2007, 02:22 PM
Thanks very much for the information about the files. I think I shall have a go with ABVFP and see if I have better success. Whatch this space!