PDA

View Full Version : New to VodaHost & Soho



qhnut03
05-22-2007, 12:48 PM
I recently signed up for VodaHost (I'm a newbie here) and I am having problems getting access to my soho account. After reading the tutorials for using SoHo, I went to the cpanel, clicked on fantastico, and then clicked on pro edition under the site builders header. I tried to install like it said I was supposed to do, but now it says the following:

Only one instance of this script can be installed!
You need to remove the existing installation in order to re-install.
Disk space required: 36.45 MB
Disk space available: 23962.5 MB



Current installations:
/ (4.9.1 r10) Visit site (http://genuinedesignerfragrances.com/) Remove (http://75.126.169.140:2082/frontend/x/fantastico/autoinstallremoveconfirm.php?action=Remove&removedir=genuinedesignerfragrances.com|&removedb=xshyvvnu_sope1&removeapp=Soholaunch_Pro_Edition&thispage=autoinstallhome.php&domain_show=genuinedesignerfragrances.com&scriptpath_show=/home/xshyvvnu/public_html&localapp_folder_name=&thiscgibinscriptpath=)


what do I do now?

Karen Mac
05-23-2007, 12:43 AM
Well you click the REMOVE button obviously.. if this site isnt yours..
http://genuinedesignerfragrances.com/

Otherwise you have oibviously installed and set this site up.

yoursite.com/sohoadmin

is how you find the builder.

Karen

qhnut03
05-23-2007, 01:47 AM
Yes this is my site. Apparently though, soho was already installed and I didn't know it. So sorry to trouble you.....I'm new at this and am trying to learn.

Thanks for your help

qhnut03
05-23-2007, 02:46 AM
I have another question though. I have a large csv file which contains all of my products (nearly 5000 of them). This file contains titles, descriptions, sku's, images, prices, etc. My question is, can I upload this file so in a certain format so that I will not have to create each item manually? I've tried to find answers here and in the help sections, but can't find a difinitive answer. Also, the photos are links to the manufacturers website photos...can these be used in this manner, or do I need to change them all? I'm going blind trying to read all the posts and help sections. Like I said, when it comes to creating a website, I'm quite illiterate in this department and am not really sure what to do. Any advise will be greatly appreciated.

Karen Mac
05-30-2007, 07:02 PM
Sorry I missed this..

go here..

http://www.vodahost.com/soholaunch_users_manual.htm

then site data tables, click the plus sign to expand and then read importing data to site tables.

Karen