Linking internal pages

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Linking internal pages

Hi, I am having a problem linking pages within my site. Here's where I am at so far.
    -My site isn't published yet I am still building it
    -when I try to link pages within my site it displays a message saying page not found.
    -my email and link to a site already online are working.
    -I am new at this so I am very confused here, I thought I did everything right from the tutorial but it's still not working.
    -do I save my pages as .html? ie. my page is called samples should I save the page as samples.html ???
    Thanx in advance for the help!

Re: problem when trying to link internal pages

Originally posted by niome
    Hi, I am having a problem linking pages within my site. Here's where I am at so far.
    -My site isn't published yet I am still building it
    -when I try to link pages within my site it displays a message saying page not found.

If you have not yet published that page or others, the link will not be found, it is not published as yet, right ...

-my email and link to a site already online are working.

-I am new at this so I am very confused here, I thought I did everything right from the tutorial but it's still not working.

No problems, you will get it ...

-do I save my pages as .html? ie. my page is called samples should I save the page as samples.html ???

Name, save and publish your pages as the name only (Blue Voda does all of the rest for you) Name samples, save as samples, publish as samples - then link to samples as http://www.nameofyourdomain.com/samples.html

You only add .html to a link type, in other words the address of the page - when naming, saving and publishing blue voda converts your .bvp file into .html for you ...
    Thanx in advance for the help!
    Please view the tutorials again too, so you can have a better understanding
    http://www.vodahost.com/vodatalk/hyp...mages-etc.html