PDA

View Full Version : Setting up input order in a form



ptnfl
05-29-2007, 07:18 PM
I have a form up and running, but when hitting the tab button to advance to the next field it does not go in order. It goes from one field at the begining of my form to another field at then end of the form. Can I make it all work in order?

Pete

www.MusicGrams4U.com (http://www.MusicGrams4U.com)

navaldesign
05-29-2007, 09:32 PM
Yes. Open your form in BV. Right click on the field that you want first in order, and select "Move to Front". Repeat for all fields in the order the need to be. Save, and republish the page. Refresh your browser before testing.

lusopipe
07-02-2007, 02:26 AM
Yes. Open your form in BV. Right click on the field that you want first in order, and select "Move to Front". Repeat for all fields in the order the need to be. Save, and republish the page. Refresh your browser before testing.


Hi !
and to take the fields out of the TAB ORDER ?
I mean so that You can just get there unless You click on the field.

Jose
josal@lusopipe.com

navaldesign
07-02-2007, 05:49 AM
I don't think you can do it. This depends only on your own browser, and i don't think any browser has this feature (excluding the TAB).