Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Pre-Sale questionS - the sailor

Hi there

First of all, it is nice to have an open support , so than in can I have problem, it is not necessary to wait, just search for your answer first.

Any way,

I am a webmaster/ forum administrator (just like this, i.e. vodatalk) for about 4 years. Lately I have changed the hosting twice since the forum is growing up and needs more powerful services.

I had these problem and I need to have answer before getting the hosting with you.
    1- what is the average response time of your support tickets?
    2- Can I have an IP address for my hosting?
    3- I read the VodaHost's Terms of Service (TOS) -> 3) Spam / Email Policy
    3.a I usually send periodically announcements – at once, all in 15 minutes - to all the forum members weekly ( i.e. to about 2000 email address). Will that be considered TOS violation?

3.b each day, automatically about 100 email will be sent in random time depending on posting any new reply or new thread. Will the autos ending of these daily emails considered TOS violation

4- my forum database (MySQL) is about 350MB. Backing it up will cause excessive server load using phpMyAdmin. Will that be considered TOS violation?( i mean excessive load becuase of backing up the database or files) ?

5- How much is the space of any MySQL database, or will it be considered as part of the hosting space?

Best regards,

The sailor

1) a few minutes to a couple hours
    2) Dedicated IP address are an extra $3 per month. everybody gets a shared IP
    3) email is capped at 200 per hour
    4) probably
    5) Its considered part of the hosting

VodaHost

Your Website People!
    1-302-283-3777 North America / International
    02036089024 / United Kingdom
    291916438 / Australia

------------------------

Top 3 Best Sellers

Web Hosting - Unlimited disk space & bandwidth.

Reseller Hosting - Start your own web hosting business.