Question on building a site for a friend with shopping cart..Please Help

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Question on building a site for a friend with shopping cart..Please Help

Well I will get straight to the point....A friend of mine wanted me to do some changes to his ecommerce site, which I completed a couple of days ago. The problem is you are very limited to what you can do with these sites and they are not SEO friendly. After me telling him a few things, he hinted that he may want a complete new site building.

He currently pays £20/$40 a month for this site. Now I have no experience at all of building shopping carts and would probably have to get some help and pay someone on here to assist.

My question is would it hold the 12,000 items he wants, is there a monthly charge to use it, what payment methods can he take?

Sorry for all the questions but I don't want to promise him anything before I find somethings out.

Thanks for any help with this

Paul
    www.anxietynomore.co.uk
    The U.K's largest independent site for help with Anxiety and Panic issues.

Buy and Source Wholesale Make Up
    Up to 75% off Branded top end Make-up.

www.firstwebcall.com
    Affordable Website Design.

www.anxietynomore.co.uk/blog

The most active blog on anxiety on the net.

Re: Question on building a site for a friend with shopping cart..Please Help

Its my understanding that soho will hold unlimited amounts of products, but keep in mind that is a very large database indeed. He probably would be better off running several stores to really market that much.. but thats a different subject.

If he buys a voda host account there is no charge for the soho. Monthly fees would occur in his merchant account, ssl, and certificate, and dedicated ip. Depending on who he uses, i cant say for the merchant account, but dedicated ip and ssl certificate is about 100 bucks a year thru voda host, plus or minus some change depending on the specials.