Windows Media Player

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Windows Media Player

Hi everyone, I am a novice to all this, only published about a week ago after building my website (or trying to) What it is, on one of my pages I have uploaded tunes (Wavs) to my media player what I had made with Ejay. When I put them in and preview all is fine really is, then when I publish it, then view my site, just the tune page freezes up, or locks up, then have to alt/delete to get out of it. I started again, and deleted all tunes from the page and just put one of them in, and published again, but the same happens. I have been all over the forum to see if anyone else has this problem, but I cant see anyone who has. I have player 11 if that helps or maybe I am doing something wrong Hope someone can help me

Re: Windows Media Player

Hi, I may have this wrong? But if you have the facilities, try converting your wav files to mp3. If not’ do a Google search “wav to mp3 converter” there will be loads out there. If you do convert to mp3? Try getting things like the bitrates down to a low’ish level to help with loading times.
    Regards Chris.

Collectables, Collecting, collectors-info.com

www.chrismorris.co.uk

House build project

Comment

Hi Chris,

Thank you your reply. I will go to google and try and do that when I have time and let you know if it worked fingers crossed eh? Thanks again.

Comment

Hi, found this free one quite handy. http://www.mediamonkey.com/download.htm

Good luck.
        Regards Chris.

www.chrismorris.co.uk

House build project

Comment

Hi Chris,