I need help from scratch

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I need help from scratch

OK, so here I am again, not being here for a long time, sorry about that, I wanted to travel to my home country in Lebanon, but couldn't because of what is going on lately there.

Now, I am here to do my own web site, I know nothing about it, I am still studying Graphic Design, so I know how to do it, but, I was thinking about home made "***** Pie" site, you all know about these stuff more than I do, like

What I need to be successful?
    Is it a good idea?
    How can I know how the UPS will get if I need to ship an ***** pie?
    What I need to put in the box to let my food stay healthy?

So many questions, but I know nothing about them, I really need to make my own business, now more than ever, I want a good start though.

Do I need a special food legal paper or what ever the name is, so I can start this?

Thank you for all the help.

Re: I need help from scratch

Start with your State or Local Government about licensing and Food handling requirements. and meeting FDA requirements. Then you can worry about overnite delivery and who!

Im not sure ***** Pie is the way to go when you can run to the local store and get one for $5 bucks. It would have to be SPECIAL ***** pie. People are often hesitant to order food over the internet if its not local or a big company with a reputation of fine or gourmet foods and processing. Do your research and market background checks so you get an idea of what the odds are.

Karen

VodaHost

Your Website People!
    1-302-283-3777 North America / International
    02036089024 / United Kingdom
    291916438 / Australia

------------------------

Top 3 Best Sellers

Web Hosting - Unlimited disk space & bandwidth.

Reseller Hosting - Start your own web hosting business.

Search Engine & Directory Submission - 300 directories + (Google,Yahoo,Bing)

Comment

Thank you Karen, I think working with food is more difficult :)