PDA

View Full Version : Form Maker Pro help needed.



ianric
06-24-2007, 05:34 PM
Hi,

I have a couple of things. First is that when FMP creates the pages of the form the URLs often have capital letters in them. This is not a problem in Firefox but I have just downloaded the windows version of Safari and it strips out the capital letters and replaces them with lower case ones and gives a 404. Any way around this problem ?

The second is that after the pages are design I hit get pages and it generates the form page and thanks page. I can copy and paste the HTML from the form page into my own page design and it works fine. If I copy and paste the Thanks page HTML it doesnt. It brings up the Thanks form directly from my FMP php even though I do save my own page with the same name as that which had been generated by FMP.

Is there any way I can get the Thanks page to work in my own pages or if not is there any way to get at least my header onto the php form ?

Thanks for any help

ianric

Collectors-info
06-24-2007, 06:58 PM
Hi, canít help you much on the Safari problem. But I set my form up using an iframe. The thank you page just follows after the submit button is pressed. http://www.collectors-info.com/contact_us.php

ianric
06-24-2007, 07:33 PM
Thank you for your reply. Sorry to appear very thick but what is an i-frame?

Also I see that you have a php file, how does this tie in with Form Maker Pro?

Regards ianric

Collectors-info
06-24-2007, 07:43 PM
Hi, the php side is just an easier way to update all menus using just 1 page.
An iframe is like having a web page within another web page.
http://www.vodahost.com/vodatalk/adding-elements-your-website/9354-creating-iframe-your-bluevoda-webpage.html