PDA

View Full Version : Total website makeover with FrontPage



rdensford
11-08-2005, 05:09 PM
Can someone tell me how to go about replacing the site I now have published with another one created with FrontPage 2003? I really am clueless about how to go about this. I assume I will have to delete all the files I currently have on line and then republish the new ones. I suppose I'll need to install all the FrontPage extensions available in Control Panel too. I am nervous about the whole process because this site was created for a client!!! I can't afford to mess this up.

Any suggestions? Thanks in advance!
Ronda

VodaHost
11-08-2005, 10:23 PM
Hi Ronda,

You are 100% correct, just delete the old pages. FP extensions are pre-installed
on your account. Please do not re-install them.

*****

rdensford
11-09-2005, 05:23 AM
thanks *****. you guys at bv are amazing!





Hi Ronda,

You are 100% correct, just delete he old pages. FP extensions are pre-installed
on your account. Please do not re-install them.

*****