PDA

View Full Version : Shadows



Powdermonkey
07-01-2007, 08:15 PM
No, not about adding shadows to Text, but can you add shadows to Text Boxes and/or Box shapes?

Please let me know!

Thanks

PM

Tom vR
07-01-2007, 10:29 PM
Not directly. In other words there is no setting for creating a shadow. You can however achieve the same results as follows:
1. Create your shape with its desired colour.
2. Now select the shape, then copy and paste it.
3. Shage the colour of the pasted shape to grey (for example).
4. Move it to the back and move it so that two of its sides are revealed behind the origibal shape.

I hope this helps.

Collectors-info
07-02-2007, 06:11 AM
Hi, you can use the BV logo maker that has shadows built in to the program. Just delete the text part & use the background that is left.

Tom vR
07-02-2007, 07:14 AM
I forgot about this one. Thanks Chris.

Powdermonkey
07-02-2007, 11:29 AM
thanks for that - looks much better :)