Unzipping Templates & Graphics

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Unzipping Templates & Graphics

Hello! I'm new to the community, and I'm REALLY new to the world of web site building, and I'm having problems with the zip files.

I downloaded winzip onto my computer, but when I tried to install it...I got a message that it was a security risk, and also that it was not an application file.

What am I doing wrong? Is there other zip programs I can use, or is there something I'm missing with installing winzip?

Thanks!

Betty2

Re: Unzipping Templates & Graphics

Hi Betty I get those messages all the time. I usually ignore those messages. Then I save the download to my desktop, then scan for viruses, then I will install the file and thats it. I hope this helps.
    Never Let a Kind word go Un said!

Soy Candles

Comment

That message that you are getting is that windows doesnt recognize the publisher and that it may be a risk if you dont know the source of the file. In the case of winzip from voda.. i think you are ok. windows does this with numerous applications because they arent PARTNERS with these companies.

Karen

VodaHost

Your Website People!
      1-302-283-3777 North America / International
      02036089024 / United Kingdom
      291916438 / Australia

------------------------

Top 3 Best Sellers

Web Hosting - Unlimited disk space & bandwidth.

Reseller Hosting - Start your own web hosting business.

Search Engine & Directory Submission - 300 directories + (Google,Yahoo,Bing)

Comment

Hi, I'm new to BlueVoda. I'm having lots of trouble with the zip files, probably because I don't know very much...but after I downloaded WinZip from your website and I tried to open it on my computer, my computer says WinZip is not a valid application win32 and it will not open winzip at all, even after I press the OK on the error message.

I guess I can't use BlueVoda if I can't use the winzip.