PDA

View Full Version : Text



frdqgjbc
07-19-2007, 06:02 PM
Hi.

One big problem i am having on Blue Voda is to do with text size and position. i make the size and position of the text perfect, but when i publish it, or preview it, the text is a different size and in a different place. How can i fix this? As a temporary fix i made all the text 'gif' files, but does this not mean people will not find my page on google from the text on my website, cos it will be a picture? Thanks.. i hope there is a fix

Tom vR
07-19-2007, 06:19 PM
Are you by any change cloning or copying an existing page to create new ones?

frdqgjbc
07-19-2007, 06:22 PM
Yes. But i dont think tht is causing the problem because it happened on my first page.

Tom vR
07-19-2007, 06:36 PM
Do you have a link so that we can look?

frdqgjbc
07-19-2007, 07:28 PM
Hi. I have attached an example.

Tom vR
07-19-2007, 07:38 PM
No worries mate, its suppose to be like that. BV is the editer. In the page properties, you specify how to position your page, left or centre in Browser. Centre is the best option as what you have.

frdqgjbc
07-19-2007, 07:41 PM
Hi. its not the page i hav a problem with. i have figured out how to centre that etc etc. My problem is the text comes out different sizes and in different positions in the browser, than it was in BV.

Tom vR
07-19-2007, 07:54 PM
Can you send me a bvp page through my website? webmaster email. I want to test it.

frdqgjbc
07-19-2007, 08:27 PM
Sent!

Tom vR
07-19-2007, 08:38 PM
Fixed and sent back. Just some Text box editing/formatting problems LOL.

See the tutorial and do not use spaces to align text. Also size the width of the text box and don't let it go off the page margins.

Nice looking page image though.

frdqgjbc
07-19-2007, 08:40 PM
thanks for the help...but the text still looks different in the browser than it does on the BV interface. It is smaller on the browser and in a slightly different position.

frdqgjbc
07-19-2007, 08:45 PM
dont worry...i understand now! Thanks for alllllll ur help. U hav been great. Much appreciated.

Tom vR
07-19-2007, 08:46 PM
You must now drag the side handles of each text box to set the width you want.

Also select all the text in each text box and reformat with the font and font size. Try a different size first then set back to the size you want. If it still does not work, change the Font to something like Arial.

Tom vR
07-19-2007, 08:48 PM
The pleasure is all mine.