PDA

View Full Version : ror site map



tyson
08-04-2007, 12:12 AM
It read my site properly, I saved it as ror, I made the ror button, I used file manager to upload ror file to public. and it doesn't work. It says to upload to the main or top folder. Help!!!!!!!!!!

Dream Lady
08-04-2007, 12:50 AM
You need to read "how to ask for assistance" in my signature below. Can you post the url to your site? If you uploaded to your public_html then it should be fine. What makes you think it doesn't work?

tyson
08-04-2007, 01:09 AM
I click on the ror site map button and I get an error message.

tyson
08-04-2007, 10:43 AM
The ror.xml file is in my public.html folder. I've checked the file I uploaded and ror sitemap looks good. The ror button is on the bottom of my index page. It doesn't take me to the site map. Thanks!

http://www.tysoneducationalsystems.com/

Dream Lady
08-04-2007, 04:00 PM
tyson: You have two ror logos at the bottom of your page. The very bottom one works just fine. If you click on the logo it takes you to your ror sitemap. If you click on the green arrow it will take you to your pages. The one just above it, needs to be removed. But it looks like your up and running with it!

FromAtoB
08-22-2007, 09:48 AM
Hi,
Thanks a lot for the information
I used ror for the first time today, but when I read the file generated, there are a very few of my URL listed there. In fact only 2 instead of the 22 I made in my site ... Any explanation?