Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My 1st website

Hi Folks
    After a few hiccups,our website is published. I realize there are still things to work on, e.g. product photo's, and setting Paypal, I would like your comments and advice as to how I can improve it. I'm not very technically minded,so please take it easy on the proper terms for fixing things.
    Thanks very much
    John

Re: My 1st website

Hey John

You have done a great Job. I would consider centering the logo at the top of the page or resizing the page to allow it to be centered.

I would use black text as opposed to blue as the blue is harder to read.

But your well on your way to building a great site. Your other pages load fine. Well done.
    Phil Cartledge (Aussie Phil)

Discover A Simple Approach To Online Business That Locks In Your Success.

Comment

Thanks for your advice Philip. I have altered the font colour and moved the logo. It does look better.
      John

Comment

Hi John
        Nice site, pages load fine, nice zoom of the product photos. Just a question, the counter on the left is that a web stat counter, or a link for the gourmet basket site? On my browser that counter looked a bit ghastly.
        otherwise you have done a great job, keep up the good work

thanks
        Mark.
        www.sharemarketinvestments.com
        empowering investors to achieve excellent returns with low risk

Comment

Hi Mark, I just went for the first counter I saw.It doesn't look good does it. I will have to change it.It is also a link,as i didn't pay for it, it will have to go soon
          Thanks
          John

Comment

hello;
            nice job - as for stat counter - it is my opinion that the customer doesnt have to know how many people have visited your site. My suggestion is to use an invisible counter and statcounter.com has many options to choose from and it is free for the standard counter, easy to put in.