Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Adding MP3soundfiles to my site

Hi

I am new to BV and have just created my site. I wish to add mp3 sound files to it. Basic stuff, just need to have a button which when clicked , plays a windows media file, would prefer to see media player playing the file as well. I got this to work in preview mode by using a navigation button and linking it to a sound file (in my c drive)that I had saved in bluevoda but this will not now work now I have published my site.

HELP!!

Thanks

Paul

Re: Adding MP3soundfiles to my site

Hey,

Would be glad to help you out, can I see the link to the error please ^.^

Welcome to the forum!!
    Best regards,
    Jeremy

www.cornwall4rent.com

Comment

Hi Jeremy

This is one of them, presume that any soundfiles I wish to use must be saved somewhere within my site so they can be accessed by anyone visiting. This doesn't work, except in preview mode as is directed to a place within my pc. how do I get my soundfiles onto my site?? this is completely new to be so it has a very simple answer... I have lot to learn!!

C:\Documents and Settings\Paul\My Documents\BlueVoda\Sound files\mymagoc#2.mp3

Thanks

Paul

Comment

Hey,

Open BlueVoda, click on the Windows Media Player icon on the left. Then, you will need to double click on it and browse for the file you want to play. It can be either a video or sound.

Place it where ever you like and make it how ever big you want it or smaller. Then you can publish your site when its ready. It might not play in preview mode but you can always take a chance and preview it, but there might be something blocking it from playing because its in preview mode.

Once you publish it, go check it out and see if it plays. Doing this will automaticly put it in your server so it will play, no need for you to place it anywhere for it to play after that.
        Best regards,
        Jeremy

www.cornwall4rent.com

Comment