How To Differentiate Webpage Background & screen background

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How To Differentiate Webpage Background & screen background

Hi I am Calvin, closing to sign up for vodahost before I close to finalise my site using site builder.

Please enlighten my following doubts for me to move on please...

I couldn't set the webpage background which is of different colour as to the screen background. Netiher can I draw an outline for the webpage that is meant for defining the webpage boundary, unlike dreamweaver. Please enlighten me !!!

Also, I realised I can't customise nevigation toolbar (with lots of pre-designed button) for submenu. Furthernore, menu bar that can build submenu could not be formatted or have pre-designed button added.

If I design a form which is the main purpose of my site, can I get the input/result backend as I am not good at mysql or php, do you think I can learn myself to capture data into databases using mysql. DO I have to download abvfp? Is this free for us to use?

How can I use CSS in bv website builder?

I saw from the under the control panel features of
    http://www.vodahost.com/features.htm, search engine submission is inclusive, but then from another site www.vodahits.com mentioning paid service for site submission, are there refering to the same thing?

Sorry for being long-winded as I knew little of dreamweaver but wish not to use that anymore and prefer user-friendly voda builder for my new site.

Rgds

Calvin Ng

Re: How To Differentiate Webpage Background & screen background

Hi Navaldesign,

My doubt on the layout is cleared as I managed to get some great tip here in the forum, however, I am still stuck now for my menu bar which I want like this http://www.thescripts.com/, can you help?

My outstanding doubts are as follows: