My New Web page

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My New Web page

Hi, everyone. I am very new at this, but I have published my first site. I welcome everyone to the site and tell me what you think. I am doing it for my Knights of Columbus council. I am having a little trouble on some of the links and I have not quite figured out how to edit my pages. I think it is a work in progress. Here is the site.
    www.mariancouncil3779.com

Re: My New Web page

Hi pmman,

Welcome, A couple of my comments:
    · Try and refrain from 'stretching' images in BV as per the K of C logo as it will result in pixilation. Consider leaving image at it’s original size and centring it on the light blue template block below.
    · Spelling: “Marian Councill was Moved” should be: Marian Council was moved…
    · Give your pages a true 'title' (right click>page properties) home page is presently called 'index'.
    · Personally I’m not a fan of having a guest book on the home page (spammers found one of mine and went mad with p*#n) If you move it, maybe place your nav buttons in its place.
    · As you grow in confidence have a look at ‘navaldesigns’ ABVFP form builder, it’s a wonderful tool (contact us forms etc). As displaying email addresses on your site can lead to spam flooding your inbox.
    · Have a look at the overlapping (address on header and guest book submit button)
    · The marquee scroll is moving a little fast to read.
    · Consider centre aligning other pages.
    · I enjoy your home page template and would carry it through on all pages.

Good start the rest will slip into place as your site grows.

Enjoy,
    Andrew

sigpic

Port Elizabeth Web Design Solutions
    Latest Release: Eastern Cape Hunting Safaris
    Work In Progress Cape Town Dietician
    BlueVoda Web Design Portfolio

Comment

Originally posted by pmman View Post
      I am having a little trouble on some of the links and I have not quite figured out how to edit my pages.