Adding to my page

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Adding to my page

This is only my second post. As I'm building my site, it is like building blocks I was told. My problem now is, I forgot to put something into the middle of my page. How do I insert anything (ie. text, images, etc..) in
    the middle of the page and have everything move down the page and fall in place. Now remember, I'm a genuine newbie. So if you are thinking about getting technical, please do not reply to this post. --Thanks--

Re: Adding to my page

Hi, have you tried the tutorials at this link. They will give you a good start.
    Video tutorials about how to create an amazing website with the BlueVoda website builder, brought to you by VodaHost web hosting.

Good luck.
    Regards Chris.

Collectables, Collecting, collectors-info.com

www.chrismorris.co.uk

House build project

Comment

Yes i've seen just about all the tutorials. Still nothing on it.

Comment

Hey there,

As a relative newbie myself, I can't get too technical. If I understand you right, if you want to insert text, images, etc., you do it just as I assume you have been, by putting whatever it is in a text box or image box(?), and click and move it where ever you want it.

If you are talking about inserting code and such, right click, HTML, head or body or where you want it.

I've been learning by trial and error for almost two months, it's like a jigsaw puzzle who's box top you've lost, no frame of reference! Just keep putting the pieces together till they fit.

Good luck,

Mike
        Last edited by mwalsh62; 09-01-2007, 12:23 AM. Reason: spelling

Comment

Hi, you cant insert anything in the middle of a page without physically moving things out the way. This is assuming you are wanting to add an image or similar type of thing.
          The only way that you may get around this is placing items it tables. This will let you add things in-between other item by just inserting another row in the table.