PDA

View Full Version : Java



longkenn
09-01-2007, 09:21 AM
Hi folks, hope ya can help with this.

I went to http://www.theswitchboard.ca and set up an account. They give you a Java *****t code to put on your web page. The problem I have, it locks up firefox when I try to run it on my site. I then have to go to the task manager and end the firefox process. I know nothing about Java. I have tried entering the html as a javascript, as plain html etc. On the Blue Voda Website builder I selected "insert" then "Advanced" then "Java". Hmmm, nothing seems to work. It seems to load the *****t if I use java and put the html at the "end of the body" but then locks up Firefox at that point.

Can anyone else get these people's code to work on your website? Is it a problem with their coding or me being java stupid?

my domain: instituteofamericanenglish.com
The page that I have tried putting the *****t on is http://www.instituteofamericanenglish.com/audio.html
PS "Yes, I know, I hold the record for the longest domain name in the history of mankind"

Kenny

Collectors-info
09-01-2007, 09:55 AM
Hi, did the same for me. Can you post the script to see if there is a way around it.

Cheers.

longkenn
09-01-2007, 10:28 AM
It would be best to set up an account with them as the code I am using contains information about my account with them. I get charged for any site that has that code on it so I would prefer not to put my code on the screen at this point. (hope ya understand) They have a 1 week trial period where you can cancel any subscription that you might sign up for.