Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Contact Form not working - Help please!!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Contact Form not working - Help please!!

Hi,

I am new to BV and have just published my site: www.susancoates.co.uk and have two problems of which I will deal with separately (the second I will raise under a new thread).

The first here - I have completed the contact page (based on the template in the ABVFP v2) and produced the thank you action.php file (having cut the sample code from from tutorial) which I have uploaded. I am getting a "page not found" message when trying to test this.

I think I must have an error in the HTML code in the action.php file (made the changes in the wrong place?) but being a complete HTML novice I just can't see what I am doing wrong.

Can someone take a look please?

Thanks

Jon

Re: Contact Form not working - Help please!!

Ok, there are at least the following two mistakes:

1: The form "action" is set to be "dbts_abvfp.php". Since you are not using ABVFP (you only made your form similar to the ABVFP template) the form action should be changed to be "action.php" because as you say this is how you saved / published it.

2. The action page itself. is in http://www.susancoates.co.uk/action.php

However, the action page itself has some problem, having to do with the code you pasted. You have either missed something or added something where you shouldn't. The only way we can help youi about this would be you posting here the php code you have embedded in your page.
    Navaldesign
    Logger Lite: Low Cost, Customizable, multifeatured Login script
    Instant Download Cart: a Powerfull, Customized, in site, DB driven, e-products Cart
    DBTechnosystems.com Forms, Databases, Shopping Carts, Instant Download Carts, Loggin Systems and more....
    Advanced BlueVoda Form Processor : No coding form processor! Just install and use! Now with built in CAPTCHA!

Comment

Hi,

thanks for getting back to me.