PDA

View Full Version : Need Help With Radio Buttons



jzzyrd
09-14-2007, 05:48 PM
To anyone who can help,

Please let me know how to make more that one radio button selectable. My site is www.ivywillow.ca and in my book a party form I have order pizza and want the customer to be able to check more than one radio button in case they order more than one kind of pizza. The group is named all the same and I tried adding [ ] to the end of the field but it still only lets me select one radio button and when I get the form in my email I just get Array in the field.

Thanks in advance,
Jasmin

Watdaflip
09-14-2007, 07:41 PM
If you make the "name" different for each radio button they will act independently from each other. This kind of defeats the purpose of a radio button, when you want more then one option to be selected you usually use a checkbox

jzzyrd
09-15-2007, 01:25 AM
Thanks Watdaflip,

That worked perfectly.

jzzyrd