Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Tell A Friend Form query

Hi,

I have downloaded NavalDesign's instructions on this and copied/amended and published the pages onto www.susancoates.co.uk/biography as directed and that bit seems ok.

Still being a novice I have a few questions:

1. The TAF button itself comes up with the red cross - I opened in BV but I get the "image not available" red cross sign both in the opened file and on the published site. Not sure what I am doing wrong

2. Could someone talk me through what I need to do to "upload the TAF.php file to the server" please? I can't appear to "publish" it through BV.

3. Is it possible to amend the size of the pop-up screen?

Many thanks indeed

Jon

Re: Tell A Friend Form query

1. Copy / save the button image you like directly from my page, then isert it in your page.
    2. With FTP or File Manager. You can't publish it , you upload it through FTP.
    3. Yes, changing the code : #" onClick="window.open('TAFform.html', '','width=310,height=170'); return false;"

change 310 and 170 to whatever you need.
    Navaldesign
    Logger Lite: Low Cost, Customizable, multifeatured Login script
    Instant Download Cart: a Powerfull, Customized, in site, DB driven, e-products Cart
    DBTechnosystems.com Forms, Databases, Shopping Carts, Instant Download Carts, Loggin Systems and more....
    Advanced BlueVoda Form Processor : No coding form processor! Just install and use! Now with built in CAPTCHA!

Comment

My earlier post seems to have disappeared somewhere.

Thanks once again Navaldesign. Followed your instructions (including the copying of code for my own choice of button) and uploadof the TAF.php file to FM and the pop up box has been resized/published ok.

When I press the TAF button in the pop up online to test it it comes up with an http 404 error message. Can you suggest how to get around this please?

Many thanks

Jon

Comment

Getting there slowly but surely...