Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Sell technical in CDs and download by a client

Hi to all of you:
    This is my first experience with the group. I'm not an expert in computation.
    I am writing a Course in Hydroponics. It will be sold in CD formate. Until now, I'm selling them by PayPal and I sent it individually by mail to my clients. Costs of mailing add 100% to the final costs. To reduce them, I want to sell those CDs by my page and download by my client from it.
    I dont know how to do it.
    Any help to start?
    Is there a tutorial?
    My web page is www.carlos-arano.com.ar and it is host in BlueVoda.
    My number is 7476 I believe.
    My mail is c_arano******.com.ar
    Thank you
    Carlos-Arano.com.ar

Re: Sell technical in CDs and download by a client

Hi Carlos - Welcome to the group! We are happy to see you!

I am not sure if you have one cd or several volumes of your course. However, the method can be the same.

1. Create a word document with the information.
    2. Convert the document into a pdf file, you can download a free pdf converter to do this for your document, or create a new one for each volume you sell.
    3. Upload the pdf document to your website via the ftp manager.
    4. Link to the pdf document via your website url /nameofpdf.pdf

You can supply the link to your customers immediately after payment from paypal and they can download this or you could handle these transactions each time personally, by sending the file by email. This of course will depend how large the file is that you are sending. You should be safe if you keep the file under 10 mbs.

Tip - If you find your files are being downloaded irregularly without payment you could purchase a script to eliminate this. Naval Design would be able to offer you "sound advice" in this matter. However, keep in mind people could always email your files around anyway - file sharing so to speak.

VodaHost

Your Website People!