2 Qs- members pg + comments

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 2 Qs- members pg + comments

hiya, could someone please help me? i have 2 questions (they both kinda link together)

1. How do i create a login section for members, where they need a password and stuff?

and...

2. How do i create a section for members to leave comments and questions? I want something similar to these pages but just like a column down one side. and i dont really want a forum...
    For example - http://norxwax.deviantart.com/ scroll down close to the bottom and its on the right hand side.

If anyone knows of a suitable tutorial or can give me a good description of how to do this, it would be greatly appreciated! I'm new to this whole website thing so go easy on me please?

Thanks in advance
    www.sportsterriderssa.com

Re: 2 Qs- members pg + comments

Simply create a Password-Protected directory, and install a Guestbook......since the "area" is password protected, you will have more control over Spam and graffitti, so a Guestbook would suffice. You also have an abundance of templates to better present your guestbook, and can compliment your overall site appeal as well.
    . VodaWebs....Luxury Group
    * Success Is Potential Realized *

Comment

Thanks heaps for replying so quickly!! but could you please tell me how to create a password-protected directory??
      Last edited by jessyh89; 10-29-2007, 11:12 AM. Reason: want to ask more

Comment

This should help!
        Regards Chris.

Collectables, Collecting, collectors-info.com

www.chrismorris.co.uk

House build project

Comment

hey, im still a bit confused about the members thing. i only want to password protect one page in my site. i cant work out how this tutorial will let me do this? if you could give me a bit more detail that would be much appreciated :) i would like the members to be able to create their own account and log in. just like logging into these bv forums.
          thanks, jess

Comment