First attempt, any advice?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• First attempt, any advice?

This is my first try. I'm wanting something simple and easy to get around. Any advice and comments would be greatly appreciated.
    Thanks,
    John Weeks
    www.johnweeksaudio.com

Re: First attempt, any advice?

Ho John,

Site looks good and sounds good. Personal taste, but I would change the serrif font to a sans serif font like Arial. It view better on a web page.

What about something more about your fees, etc.

Otherwise well done. Excellent job. The colour and contrast works well.
    Bless you
    Tom

Comment

Thanks Tom!
      I made the changes you suggested and I think it looks better. I probably need a "rates" page but that will have to wait till I get more time.
      Thanks,
      John Weeks
      www.johnweeksaudio.com

Comment

Just checked your site out and what you wanted is what you got. It is a great looking site, colors, font and navigation are great.
        Good job.
        Choco777
        www.mayatabasco.com

Comment

Awesome. Nice and simple. One thing I noticed. On the Experiance page-
          John started in radio in 1969 working as a disc jockey. It was in the early 80's that John began in voice over work.
          John has voiced and produced local, regional and national commercials.
          You may have heard him as the voice of Sportsman Challenge which aired on ESPN for years.
          If you are in need of a voice that will communicate your message the way you hear it in your head, call or email John!
          Just need to put the "you" in there.

Good luck and keep up the good work.

Andy

PHP- is a blast!

Comment

Thanks for the kind words Choco and thanks for catching that mistake Andy. I appreciate the help!
            Thanks,
            John Weeks
            www.johnweeksaudio.com

Comment

Beautiful! You did a great job!

Comment

Hi John,